Kaikohe Speedway - Prize Giving Saturday 23rd June 2012

held at the Kaikohe RSA




Trophy Winners Over all point 2012


Super Saloons

1st Max Andresen

2nd Ray Jordan

3rd Geordie Inglis


B Grade

1st Mike James

2nd Bruce Simpson

3rd  Robert Weal 


Std Production

1st Rex Roycroft

2nd Bruce Mallindine

3rd Shirley Andresen


Modified/Open Wheel

1st Harry Thompson

2nd Rick McKay

3rd Colin Lea


Ladies Production

1st Didi Roycroft

2nd Shirley Andresen

3rd Melissa Timoti



1st  Elle Elliott


LTD Saloons

1st John Hussey

2nd Terry Grigg

3rd Nick Caldwell


C Grade Saloon

1st Sonny Halliday

2nd Dave Cortesi

3rd Matt Peers


Super Production

1st Carole Teixeira

2nd Rex Roycroft

3rd Grant Kidd


Sprint/Open Wheel

1st Mike Sparrow

2nd Rose Sparrow


C Grade Ladies

1st Carole Teixeira

2nd Jaimee Lee Aukett

3rd Wendy Scott



1st Dale Emm



Trophy Winners - Voted by members


Most Improved Production Driver

Darren Emm


Driver Of The Year

Sonny Halliday


Most Improved Lady Driver

Jaimee Lee Aukett


Most Improved B Grade Driver

Bruce Simpson


Most Improved Driver Any Grade

Terry Grigg


Hard Luck

Max Andresen


Most Pistons Popped

Darren Emm


Long Service Award

Peg Oginski


Worst Prepared Car

Shirley Andresen



Outstanding Service to the Club

Max & Shirley Andresen


Most Improved Junior Driver

Dale Emm


C Grade Most Improved

Sonny Halliday


LTD Most Improved

Terry Grigg


Poo Paddle

Geordie Inglis


Biggest Stirrer

Chris Cronk


Best Roll-Over

Myles Greenwood


Best Presented Car For The Season

Darren Emm


Vice President Choice

Sportsman Of The Year

Sonny Halliday


Most Points At Any One Meeting

Its a tie between

Carole Teixeira C Grade 53

& Carole Teixeira Super Pro 49